HSRPP: Committee

The HSRPP Conference has been held annually since 1995. It arose out of a conference organised by the Pharmacy Practice Research Resource Centre, funded by the Department of Health to pump-prime research in pharmacy practice.

The membership meets twice a year (June and November) for conference planning and abstract review.

You can contact or give feedback to the steering group here.

Current members are:

Core MemberOrganisation
Rachel JoynesPharmacy Research UK /Royal Pharmaceutical Society
Deborah Layton Drug Safety Research Unit
Sarah Wilson School of Pharmacy, University of Central Lancashire
Christine Bond Department of General Practice and Primary Care, University of Aberdeen
Cris Ryan Royal College of Surgeons (previously Queen’s University Belfast)
Past Host
Parastou Donyai Reading University
Nilesh PatelReading University
Current Host
Matthew BoydUniversity of Nottingham
Helen BoardmanUniversity of Nottingham
Future Host
Andy HusbandUniversity of Durham
Sarah SlightUniversity of Durham
Victoria EvansPharmacy Research UK/ Royal Pharmaceutical Society